Notre histoire
Vivien

Je suis un paragraphe. Cliquez ici pour ajouter votre propre texte et me modifier. C'est facile. Cliquez simplement sur « Modifier le texte » ou double-cliquez sur moi pour ajouter votre propre contenu et apporter des modifications à la police. N'hésitez pas à me glisser-déposer où vous voulez sur votre page. Je suis l'endroit idéal pour raconter une histoire et permettre à vos utilisateurs d'en savoir un peu plus sur vous.

C'est un excellent espace pour écrire de longs textes sur votre entreprise et vos services. Vous pouvez utiliser cet espace pour entrer un peu plus dans le détail de votre entreprise. Parlez de votre équipe et des services que vous fournissez. Racontez à vos visiteurs comment vous avez eu l'idée de votre entreprise et ce qui vous distingue de vos concurrents. Démarquez-vous et montrez à vos visiteurs qui vous êtes.

Je suis un paragraphe. Cliquez ici pour ajouter votre propre texte et me modifier. C'est facile. Cliquez simplement sur « Modifier le texte » ou double-cliquez sur moi pour ajouter votre propre contenu et apporter des modifications à la police. N'hésitez pas à me glisser-déposer où vous voulez sur votre page. Je suis l'endroit idéal pour raconter une histoire et permettre à vos utilisateurs d'en savoir un peu plus sur vous.

C'est un excellent espace pour écrire de longs textes sur votre entreprise et vos services. Vous pouvez utiliser cet espace pour entrer un peu plus dans le détail de votre entreprise. Parlez de votre équipe et des services que vous fournissez. Racontez à vos visiteurs comment vous avez eu l'idée de votre entreprise et ce qui vous distingue de vos concurrents. Démarquez-vous et montrez à vos visiteurs qui vous êtes.

Nous aimons être dehors et trouver des aventures en cours de route. Inspirer les gens à aimer le plein air est notre objectif et nous voulons vous donner les compétences et la confiance nécessaires pour sortir et le faire!

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

Hiking in Norway together

Vivien

Vivien

At the Thorung La Pass, Nepal - the highest pass in the world at 5416m

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Hiking in Sylan, Norway

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

on the Norway/ Sweden border

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

On our way to a dig and sleep in a snow hole in the Cairngorms, Scotland

Jason Ama Dablam

Jason Ama Dablam

Jason soloed and summited Ama Dablam 2006

Vivien

Vivien

on a via ferrata in the Spanish Pyrenees

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

Hiking in the sunshine of Europe

Vivien

Vivien

Digging snow shelters in Scotland

Vivien Profile

Vivien Profile

Jason

Jason

Hiking in the Spanish Pyrenees

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Snowshoeing in the French Alps

Vivien

Vivien

Climbing in the sunshine in Spain

Jason 1

Jason 1

Hiking up a fuselage gully in Scotland

Vivien

Vivien

Hiking in the French Alps

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Hiking in the French Alps

Jason

Être à l'extérieur a toujours été une libération pour moi. Les avantages de marcher dans les montagnes et de recharger les batteries sont ce que je veux apporter à tout le monde.

J'ai une formation en escalade et en alpinisme, mais le voyage a toujours été le truc.

 

Parfois, le voyage est petit, des rochers et des collines locaux, parfois très éloignés dans le monde ou sur de longues distances, mais toujours la simple logistique de se déplacer dans un paysage m'attire efficacement là-bas.

 

J'aimerais vous montrer une partie de ce monde, au Royaume-Uni, en Scandinavie ou dans les Alpes et l'Himalaya.

Après une carrière dans l'enseignement à temps plein, je me suis lancée dans des activités de plein air indépendant pendant dix ans, avant de créer DaysAway Adventures.

 

Je crois qu'il est très important de se sentir bien formé pour emmener les gens à l'extérieur, et notre formation a impliqué la qualification International Mountain Leader et ma propre formation en tant qu'instructeur de premiers secours. En plus de ces compétences, je suis un praticien des écoles forestières de niveau 3 et je maintiens une formation continue de DPC dans des compétences telles que le sauvetage en eau mobile.

Au-delà des montagnes, je suis qualifié de bateau à moteur RYA de niveau 2, avec la qualification de licence VHF marine nécessaire, ainsi que des licences de voiture, de moto et de poids lourd (CatC)

Vivien

Grandir dans les îles Shetland m'a donné un premier aperçu du temps sauvage et de l'espace pour parcourir des collines recouvertes de bruyère. Malheureusement, il y avait un manque de montagnes, mais cela a été corrigé lorsque la famille est retournée en Angleterre. J'ai toujours aimé explorer les régions les plus sauvages du Royaume-Uni, mais je suis toujours attiré par nos magnifiques parcs nationaux.

Plus loin, 16 mois d'exploration de la Nouvelle-Zélande et de l'Australie ont tout changé et je savais que le plein air était la seule façon d'être et c'est ainsi que le chemin menant à la fin de plus de 20 ans dans l'industrie alimentaire a commencé.

Ce fut le tremplin pour moi de gagner ma qualification de leader international d'alpinisme et de découvrir à quel point les Pyrénées et les Alpes sont belles avec les fleurs d'été et les neiges d'hiver.

J'adore diriger des expéditions à l'étranger et j'ai dirigé plusieurs expéditions d'étudiants au Népal et en Afrique. Ma partie préférée de prendre un groupe dans les grands espaces est de les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs et de leur montrer les beaux paysages, la flore et la faune que nous avons tout autour de nous.

Dans le cadre de ma qualification, je dois suivre des formations régulières de formation professionnelle continue et de premiers secours.

Je serais ravi de vous transmettre mon énergie et mon enthousiasme lors d'une randonnée.

 

Liens vers les médias - en savoir plus sur nous !
En 2017, nous avons figuré dans cette vidéo promotionnelle pour Mountain Training. L'entraînement en montagne est l'épine dorsale de nos qualifications et c'était bien de donner quelque chose en retour
En 2020, Jason a écrit sur ses aventures sur Ama Dablam en 2006. Voir le chapitre 11 pour lire toute l'histoire. Vous pouvez acheter le livre sur Amazon et sur Kindle
The Biggest Book of Yes.jpg
The Living Project Logo.jpg
Nous avons eu une excellente conversation avec Josh & Cormac sur le podcast The Living Project en novembre 2020 - découvrez comment nous avons pu créer DaysAway Adventures ici

Our Story
Vivien

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. Feel free to drag and drop me anywhere you like on your page. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. Feel free to drag and drop me anywhere you like on your page. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are.

We love to be outdoors and find adventures along the way.  Inspiring people to love the outdoors is our goal and we want to give you the skills and confidence to get out there and do it!

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

Hiking in Norway together

Vivien

Vivien

At the Thorung La Pass, Nepal - the highest pass in the world at 5416m

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Hiking in Sylan, Norway

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

on the Norway/ Sweden border

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

On our way to a dig and sleep in a snow hole in the Cairngorms, Scotland

Jason Ama Dablam

Jason Ama Dablam

Jason soloed and summited Ama Dablam 2006

Vivien

Vivien

on a via ferrata in the Spanish Pyrenees

Jason and Vivien

Jason and Vivien

Hiking in the sunshine of Europe

Vivien

Vivien

Digging snow shelters in Scotland

Vivien Profile

Vivien Profile

Jason

Jason

Hiking in the Spanish Pyrenees

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Snowshoeing in the French Alps

Vivien

Vivien

Climbing in the sunshine in Spain

Jason 1

Jason 1

Hiking up a fuselage gully in Scotland

Vivien

Vivien

Hiking in the French Alps

Vivien & Jason

Vivien & Jason

Hiking in the French Alps

Jason

Being outdoors has always been a liberation for me.  The benefits of walking in the mountains and recharging the batteries are what I want to bring to everyone.

I have a background in rock climbing and mountaineering, but always the journey has been the thing.

 

Sometimes the journeying is small, local crags and hills, sometimes far ranging around the world or long-distance, but always the simple logistics of moving through a landscape effectively draw me out there.

 

I would love to show you some of that world, in the UK, Scandinavia, or the Alps and Himalaya.

After a career in full time education I branched out into freelance outdoor pursuits for ten years, before setting up DaysAway Adventures.

 

I believe it is very important to feel adequately trained to take people into the outdoors, and our training has involved the International Mountain Leader qualification, and my own training as a first aid instructor. In addition to these skills I am a level 3 Forest schools practitioner, and maintain frequent CPD training in skills such as moving water rescue.

Beyond Mountains I am level 2 RYA powerboat qualified, with the necessary marine VHF licence qualification, as well as car, motorcycle and HGV(CatC) licences

Vivien

Growing up in the Shetland Isles gave me my first taste of wild weather and space to run over heather clad hills.  Sadly there was a lack of mountains but this was fixed when the family moved back to England.  I have always loved exploring the wilder parts of the UK but am still drawn back to our beautiful National Parks.

Further afield, 16 months exploring New Zealand and Australia turned everything around and I knew that being outdoors was the only way to be and so the path leading to the end of 20+ years in the food manufacturing industry began.

This was the springboard to me gaining my International Mountaineering Leader qualification and discovering how beautiful the Pyrenees and the Alps are with thesummer flowers and winter snows.

I love leading expeditions abroad and have led several student expeditions to Nepal and Africa.  My favourite part of taking a group into the great outdoors is to help them achieve their goals and to show them the beautiful landscapes, flora and fauna we have all around us.

As part of my qualification I have to undertake regular Continuing Professional Development Training and First Aid qualifications.

I would be delighted to pass on my energy and enthusiasm to you on a hike.

 

Links to Media - find out more about us!
In 2017 we featured in this promotional video for Mountain Training.  Mountain Training is the backbone to our qualifications and it was good to give something back
In 2020, Jason wrote about his adventures on Ama Dablam in 2006.   See chapter 11 to read the whole story. You can buy the book from Amazon & on kindle
The Living Project Logo.jpg
We had a great conversation with Josh & Cormac on the The Living Project podcast in November 2020 - find out more about how we got to create DaysAway Adventures by clicking on the picture to open the podcast
MTA%20Logo_edited.jpg
UIMLA Logo.png
SIM_LOGO_01_edited.jpg
Baiml-Web-Bannerx150_edited_edited.jpg
Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Explore

Policies

Socials